Counting my blessings

An amazing thing happened to me this morning. I prayed that something good will happen today and it did!

I volunteered to join a charitable organisation a few months ago and didn’t hear back from them.  I registered online and opted to have them contact me when they have an opening. Guess what? I got an email today asking me to attend an orientation session to learn more about the organisation. I’m so excited!

Simple things in life excite me. Opportunities are plentiful. We just need to learn where to look. I would like to take this opportunity to say a prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank you God for pouring your blessings on me.  Thank you for giving me hope in times of difficulty. Thank you for giving me directions when I am lost. Thank you for your love.

I pray that through this blog, I will be able to reach out to many people in the world who do not yet know you and touch them in some way. And to meet new people who already know you and love you dearly.

Loving Father, if it is part of your plan for me to be a part of this charitable organisation as a volunteer, I know that everything will work out fine for my schedule and I need not worry that I cannot fit in time.  I will do my best to give back to the community and help others where I can.

Amen. 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Job/Career, Personal, Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

