In sight but not yet within reach

I really don’t like the feeling of having something “in sight but not yet within reach”.  I’m sure everyone has felt this way before. For example, when you train really hard to win a sports/dance competition – you get into the semi-finals and you feel that the winning trophy is in sight but until you play that last game or perform that last dance its not quite within reach.  It is the feeling of longing for something that you really want, but you can’t get what you want unless something else happens first.

In my case, I performed my dance and I’m now just waiting for the judges to make the final decision which is beyond my control. I’ve done all that I can and what makes me really uneasy is the longing I feel for the winning trophy and the vulnerability I feel towards losing.

T..i..m..e…..s..e..e..m..s…….t..o……p…a….s….s……….b……y………s…..o………s….l….o….w….l….y…………r……i…..g…h…t…….n……..o……..w!!

It is soooooooooooooooooo unbearable!!! I’ll have to keep myself distracted!!! Agahhhhhh!!!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

