Random Observations

(1) Observation #1

Some people (not talking about celebrities) have such beautiful hair! Do they spend a lot of money going to hair salons? How do they maintain such beautiful waves or well nourished healthy ends? When I come out of the hair dressers, they always blow dry my hair or set it so beautifully but I can never replicate it when I get home. I’m also not the type of girl who spends hours in front of the mirror every morning.

(2) Observation #2

There are so many people roaming the streets, in restaurants, cafes and bars, during the day on week days. Don’t they need to work? They are very young probably in their late 20’s or 30’s men and women alike….What do these people do and how do they find time? Surely they aren’t all teachers with 14 week holidays or businessmen and women who are able to control their own work hours!

(3) Observation #3

When I eat out, I see a lot of couples dining together. BUT they are both on their iphones, blackberries or ipads etc People nowadays just can’t get away from technology that they just miss out on valuable quality time with their friends and loved ones. My view is that if you are face-to-face having a meal with someone, then lay off the e-devices and have some normal face-to-face conversations ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Friends, Life, Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random Observations

  1. The hair thing I am not sure about. I am constantly pulling split ends off the sucker. Not to mention I do go to Aveda salons and use their hair care products… Hair is hair and if I straight iron it every morning it is going to look stupid

    I am not sure what those people do for a living either.. weird.

    As for the phone at dinner. It goes in the purse, on vibrate and I do not look at it during the entire length of dinner. Nothing was that important years ago that I need to know right now. And if it is bad news, wouldn’t I rather enjoy one last moment before the horrible facts come to light? Trent has had a bigger problem with this because he likes to play stupid games when he is bored, to which I say if you are that bored maybe you should tell me something interesting to comment on. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hahaha. Great Observations.

    • ACW says:

      Nice comment! Sometimes it’s nice to have just a good old chat without having technology in the way! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

