Stress

Okay I’m stressed. It’s hard to relax. I sleep well but in my waking hours my mind keeps worrying about work related matters.

I wonder how other people do it? How do you pause time and have enough time to do all your work? There aren’t enough hours in the day. I do yoga so during my yoga session I feel relaxed. Then afterwards, I’m all stressed again.

It’s a weekend, so I’m spending Saturday with my family. But I am thinking of work…. Can’t seem to get my mind off stuff.

Will have to work tomorrow. I dont get overtime. Im in professional services. Big consequences if I do my job wrong.

Anyone have any tips?

This entry was posted in Job/Career, Life, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stress

  1. Umm, really I have no tips. I know how you feel though. We work 10-12 hour days sometimes 6-7 days a week. We have to be available to e-mail 24/7 cause we are in a different time zone than our offices. I think you really just have to tell yourself *I can only get done what I can get done* As long as you know you have done your best, there is nothing to be guilty about. Good Luck 🙂

    • ACW says:

      Yeah I took up your advice and feel more in control ! Can only do what I can do as I am only human afterall! Thanks 🙂

  2. Welcome. Hope your week ended on a great note! It is the weekend, sit back and relax 🙂

Leave a Reply

