So disappointed

Have been having arguments with my husband.  Hence why we didn’t celebrate my birthday this year. When it came time to his birthday, I told him I’m taking him to an amusement park (we have never been there before) so we can have some fun and spend some quality time together. I told him I wanted to create some happy memories.  He seemed excited enough, and suggested that it be a day we celebrate both our birthdays since we were arguing during mine.

But then the day came and he said he had a stomach ache so we postponed it to this week. Today, we woke up and he told me that he actually he didn’t want to go and just didn’t tell me before. He felt that he wasn’t into lining up for things and being around crowds. He said I should have known him better. He said that amusement parks were for kids and young people and we were too old to go to these things.

I had been looking forward to this day for 2 weeks.  Last Thursday, I told him that I wished it was the weekend so we could be at the amusement park. Yesterday, I did some work at night time so I could get away today without doing any work. Then I was so excited all night I couldn’t fall asleep until 5am.  When I woke up at 9am, I was tired but totally ready to go until I heard the news.

I had never heard of anyone who didn’t like to go to an amusement park – they have lots of entertainment shows, water shows (with seals etc), roller-coaster/water rides, a zoo section, interesting exhibits, beautiful gardens, cable car, aquarium, games section etc etc I feel sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo disappointed. I cannot imagine any more disappointment right now.

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Life, Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So disappointed

  1. I just came across your blog just now and I guess it’s sad to say that I enjoy reading it even though it’s not all good for you. I really hope you get through it all and it all works out for you, you’ve got a new follower now.

Leave a Reply

